Skip to Main Content

Economics - Rogge Lecture

The Rogge Memorial Lecture was started shortly after the death of Benjamin A. Rogge in 1980. Ben Rogge was a champion of libertarian principles and free market economics. To honor him, the Rogge Committee arranges a lecture each year. Benjamin Rogge

Year / Speaker

2018/2019  Douglas A. Irwin

2017/2018  Athanasios Orphanides

2016/2017  Esther George

2015-2016 Robert Higgs

2014-2015 Deirdre McCloskey See video of the lecture

2013-2014 Joel Mokyr

2012-2013 Terry Anderson See noon video lecture       See evening video lecture

2011-2012 Mark Pauly See video of the lecture

2010-2011 Sam Peltzman See video of the lecture

2008-2009 Charles Calomiris See video of the lecture

2007-2008 Michael Mandelbaum See video of the lecture

2006-2007 Douglass C. North, Nobel Laureate in Economics 1993 See video of the lecture

2004-2005 Jeffrey Miron See video of the lecture

2003-2004 William Easterly

2001-2002 Michael Elliott

1999-2000 David Landes

1998-1999 Robert Tollison

1997-1998 Theodore Lowi

1996-1997 Manual Ayau

1995-1996 Alvin Rabushka

1994-1995 Steven Goldsmith

1993-1994 James M. Buchanan Jr., Nobel Laureate in Economics 1986 

1991-1992 Richard Epstein

1990-1991 Walter Williams

1989-1990 Robin Malloy

1987-1988 Richard Epstein

1985-1986 Israel Kirzner

1984-1985 Thomas Sowell

1983-1984 George Stigler, Nobel Laureate in Economics 1982